The Joke was on ME!

1839,1103223045,1So… you remember that post a while ago titled “I have a baby in my tummy”? 

Yeah… Well… there really was. 

I didn’t have a clue that I was pregnant for the longest time and was a little shocked when I found out but we are extremely excited to bring another sweet little spirit into our home.  I am due February 2nd. 

I am so happy that Kaitlyn will have a little friend–she needs that.  They will be 20 months apart.  I know it will be super busy for a good two years but all the hard work will pay off because they will play and entertain each other as they get older. 

10690,1133549770,8 Jacob and Hannah are 18 months apart and they are the best of friends.  I am so thankful that Heavenly Father sent them so close!  They NEED one another!!! And I know our Katie needs that too!

Most days I am super super excited but, I have to admit, there are days when I feel completely overwhelmed at the thought of having four kids.   So, I could really use all the encouragement and support I can get!

28 thoughts on “The Joke was on ME!

  1. Oh please!!!! Amber….you are wonder woman….if anyone can handle the pressure, it’s you!!!! :) I get to observe all your tricks…so i’ll be ready when the time comes! I am really happy ( and anxious) for both of you

  2. Congratulations! That is fabulous! You get extra props for all your painting and hiking and everything else…. You rock! Good luck in the coming months….

  3. YAY!! How fun!! I know you will do great and I totally agree that in a couple years you will be so glad you had them so close! I’m so happy for you!! Congrats!!

  4. Amber I am soo happy for you. I think that 4 roxs!!! You are so right that your baby needs a buddy. My first two are a pair and my last two are a little pair. I couldn’t have asked for a better situation for my kids. You are such an amazing Mom and woman, you will be amazing.

  5. I agree with Kandy. You really are wonder woman and if anybody can handle it, you can (and make it look easy). Katie does need somebody, so it’s all for the best. Plus we can be twinners! I’m excited for you guys!!

  6. YO, you! So when did you find out exactly? What a funny thing to kid about it, but seriously… who knew! I don’t know if I’ll ever experience the closeness in age between my kids that you have. I’m kind of sad for that. You are a wonderful mom and will be just fine with one more. I know that!

  7. What! I am I the last one to know this bit of news! just kidding! I can hardly wait to get to know my next little grandbaby. the three i have are so awesome this one will be too.

  8. oh how exciting! i am sure you are overwhelmed.. but i find being busy with family always makes me the happiest! so i am sure you will just be really really happy!!

  9. Hurray for the announcement!! Diddo to all the comments. You are amazing and your amount of energy is astounding! You are nonstop. We are so excited for you guys!!

  10. Wow, you make me tired Amber! Congratulations! I haven’t been on you blog in a while. It is fun to see your cute little family! (and growing!) 4 kids, I can barely handle two! I loved the before and after pictures of your house. It looks SO good. I hear you on the painting, it is fun hard work!

  11. CONGRATULATIONS! You’re amazing and have beautiful children. Of course, another baby will cause your life to be a bit “crazy,” but life will be even sweeter. You’ll love this new baby so much that the extra work won’t really even matter. I’m excited for you and wish you all the BEST! Love ya!

  12. hahaha, that is way too funny. I had a weird feeling that this was going to happen when I read your first post. How weird is that. Congrats guys, that is so exciting.

  13. Wow!! Congrates!! Caleb and McKell are only 20 and a half months apart so I know what you’ll be going through! But they are already close. Caleb loves to help out in any way he can. Yesterday he got out the burp cloth and wiped McKell’s mouth clean from her spit up. It cracked me up! I hope you feel good and again congrates!!!

  14. Congratulations Amber! That is so exciting! I can’t really give you any advice (since I only have one kid), but I do know you are a wonderful mother and this new little spirit will be lucky to have you! Best of luck! Keep us posted!

  15. where have I been? this is awesome. I’ll offer to come and baby sit once everyone is potty trained. Until then, grandma has to come too.
    we love you.

  16. Congratulations! I am so excited for you. Please be sure to bring the kids over to play during your many upcoming doctor appointments!

  17. Yippee!!! I’m so excited for you Amber! That is great for Katie to be getting a playmate. We sooo need to get together soon. Maybe early next week? I will call you!

  18. Congrats! I had no idea… I was just blog surfing! Nobody tells me anything so thanks for posting! It will be fun for your little ones!

  19. Remember… Dyers can do hard things! We have been inspired by you and have adopted this motto at our house too! This little one is so lucky to have you as a mom! You are awesome!!

  20. OH MY GOSH….TgOSH THATS IS SO EXCITING……CONGRATS……..YEAH FOR 4…….DID YOU EVER THINK YOU WOULD HVE FOUR? WOW YOU’LL BE FINE.

  21. Yeah for another cute Dyer baby! If anyone can do four kids, it’s you! You are an awesome mom and I look up to you.

    I am so glad you are on the same page as me with the whole kindergarten thing. Some people laugh at me because I get so sad about it. Thanks for always leaving great comments.

  22. Congrats! That is exciting! I have #3 coming Feb. 10. I know I’m feeling a little overwhelmed, so I can just imagine expecting #4! You’ll do great! I hope you’ve been feeling well–it sounds like you have with how busy you have been! I read your whole list of activities you guys have been doing–that’s not how it has been going here! I have been pretty sick and really tired, so we have watched a lot of disney movies and read a lot of books, just sitting around the couch all day. Hopefully I’ll be able to be a good mom again some day!

I always love your comments =).

