a mess of fun

Hannah-7

There are a lot of things I don’t really love about our home, but this room makes up for all of that.

The room usually looks like a tornado hit and there are times I feel super crazy inside just glancing in. That feeling leaves me with a need to do one of three things, one, run in and clean it up as fast as I can with or without help, two, ask the girls a millions times to clean it up, promise rewards, threaten consequences, and finally set timers, or three, shove everything back in the room, close the door and pretend it does not exist. The last is my go-to. :)

But really this room is wonderful! It has been the space and source of many cherished memories! I would take the mess and chaos over a Pottery Barn home any day.

Hannah-11  Hannah-8Hannah-4

They are the cutest friends!

One thought on “a mess of fun

I always love your comments =).

