hide me

Yesterday our sweet neighbor came and told me that she saw Jacob scaling the gate.  She came out and told the kids that they “were not to climb the fence!”

Kaitlyn sassy and confident as ever retorted, “You are not nice.  I don’t like you.” 

Her friend agreed.  The two of them said that they were going to eat all the broccoli and they weren’t going to give her any and that they were going to throw broccoli at her house.  {GASP!  I. am. going. to. die!}

My neighbor was hurt, upset, and utterly convinced that we were mad at her.  I quickly reassured her that we love and appreciate her as our neighbor and friend. 

And in regard to Kaitlyn, I encouraged her to pay little thought to her sassiness, since she tells me those kind of things almost daily after being reprimanded.

I never thought in my wildest dreams, I would have a child that would be so brazen.

Apologies were made this morning with cards and peaches.  Hopefully that will help.

6 thoughts on “hide me

  1. She has sass and it will probably be her greatest strength and also her greatest weakness… but I’m speaking from my own experience!
    Gotta love it!

  2. Oh, I would be dying too! Girls are so fun that way. I’m so sorry you had to endour that. Hopefully it’s a phase that she will grow out of.

I always love your comments =).