A tired monster

137

Adelie precariously sitting on a stool fell asleep, while watching Jacob play on the computer. Gotta love her wild hair and crusty macaroni and cheese sauce face. =)

One morning while making breakfast.

Kaitlyn: Mom! [wide eyed] I had a scary dream last night.

Me: What happened.

Kaitlyn: I dreamed that a monster was in my bed. [ eyes growing even wider]

Me: Oh, that is scary.

Kaitlyn: Yeah, but it was just Addie kicking me. It was so annoying.

Ha! Ha! Ha! I can relate dear =).

Kaitlyn’s prayers go something like this: “And help us to be grateful, and prayerful, and niceful, and helpful.”

2 thoughts on “A tired monster

  1. alright i responded to Jacob post and it was your dads signature. it was really me. Cute pic of Addie. Oh Katie i love to hear children pray. i believe that this is one thing that the Lord means when he says to become as a little child if we could just learn to be as thankful as they are in our prayers.

I always love your comments =).